Human Initiated Contact Events (HICE) and “Boarding Privileges”

 

If you were invited to board a flying saucer, what would you do?

Joseph Burkes MD, 2021

Imagine the following scenario: While alone, walking along a deserted country path at night, a flying saucer lands in an adjacent field. The crew communicate telepathically that you are invited to come aboard, but they offer no assurance that you will be returned. Would you go with them?

This is more than just an idle question concerning something that is impossible. It has important practical implications for those staging Human Initiated Contact Events (HICE)aka CE-5s. Contact activists in both North America (CE-5ers) and from Latin America (Mission Rahma) have personally been invited to board what they believe are ET craft. This has occurred during field investigations and under other circumstances. These volunteer contact workers, however, have reportedly been told by the crews of the mysterious craft that a condition for boarding involves no assurances that they will be returned. 

Two decades ago, a non-romantically involved couple were given this information as a saucer reportedly hovered overhead at Mt Shasta. The man told me that he wanted to go, but the woman with a ten-year old at home declined the invitation. The craft then reportedly flew off without them. The contact activist that told me this story is in my judgment an accurate historian. 

In 1992, I volunteered for what was called back then “The CE-5 Initiative.” This was a human empowered outreach program that has become increasingly popular. During the first month that I served as a “Working Group Coordinator” in Los Angeles, a member of my team received a telepathic communication of considerable importance. His name was Alex Ayres. He was a screen writer and producer working in Hollywood. He died in May of 2019. The message my co-worker related in 1992 was:

  1. Mental contact precedes physical contact.
  2. Not all participants in the Initiative would be chosen for boarding.
  3. Highly specialized training would be required for those offered an opportunity to enter “ET spacecraft.”

In the decades that followed my initiation into the network that I call “The Contact Underground”, I have met a handful of credible experiencers that claim they were taken aboard voluntarily during  HICE, (Human Initiated Contact Events). These were not Close Encounters of the Fourth Kind (aka abductions) in which humans are typically placed into altered states of consciousness as part of the encounter and do not give consent for entering what they believe are ET craft.

The volunteer contact workers that told me of their being invited to board are current and former friends of mine.  They have described experiencing  telepathic interactions for years, prior to being offered the opportunity to enter “ET spacecraft.” This, in my judgment, fulfills the criteria that Alex Ayres described as the required “highly specialized training.”

Those that were chosen to enter flying saucers did so “in full psychomotor control of their bodies” and not in the altered states described by alien abduction researchers. In no case were any given an assurance that they would be returned. A few of these astounding events have been witnessed by other people present who did not receive an offer to board.  For security/confidentiality purposes I am not at liberty to share all the details of these reported visits to “ET” craft. For readers interested in learning more about such unusual occurrences, the CE-5 and Rahma networks’ literature can provide such information.

As far as the reasons why UAP intelligences might make the policy of not offering assurances of return, I pondered this question for many years when I was actively engaged in staging HICE/CE-5s. Now in retirement from  medical and contact work, I rarely think about this issue.   I imagine that this condition for boarding might very well be a kind of trust test. If we, as contact experiencers, are not totally committed to a disciplined personal and social practice of unqualified love, then we will try and place many conditions on any offer to “board an ET spacecraft”. In other words, if we don’t totally trust our non-human hosts, then perhaps we shouldn’t be given an opportunity to experience such an adventure. 

In contemplating my being offered “boarding privileges”, it is clear that I am a long way from achieving a state of unqualified love, which I imagine is the “prescribed” spiritual transformation required for boarding.  I suspect, however, that if I were to undergo such a change of mind and spirit, then I most certainly would be returned so that I could share details of that unique experience with others.  

Links to narratives about Mission Rama, now called “Rahma.”

The article linked below is a detailed description of the origins of Mission Rama, a spiritually based Peruvian network of volunteer contact workers. They reported experiencing direct face to face encounters with what they believed were friendly extraterrestrial beings. 

https://contactunderground.wordpress.com/2022/01/28/mission-rama-one-of-the-most-important-contact-networks-of-the-20th-century/

Senior Rama activist retired dental surgeon Fernando Limaco describes how he and four other volunteer contact workers marched into the Peruvian rainforest to rendezvous with friendly ETs in a remote region called Paititi. 

https://contactunderground.wordpress.com/2022/01/21/ramas-mission-to-paititi/

United Airlines Captain Joe Vallejo’s description of Rama activists opening a dimensional portal at a California UFO contact site in 1994.

https://contactunderground.wordpress.com/2022/02/25/xendra-inter-dimensional-portal-opened-at-rama-contact-site-called-shasta/

Long time Rahma activist Enrique Villanueva explains that UFO contact work is more than having a sighting or meeting friendly extraterrestrial. It is about the expansion of human consciousness.

https://contactunderground.wordpress.com/2022/02/03/et-contact-and-the-expansion-of-human-consciousness/

A description of how activists from CE-5 Initiative met with activists from the Peruvian network now called Rahma.

https://contactunderground.wordpress.com/2022/06/02/the-north-and-south-american-contact-networks-meet/

Injuries during CE-5s, aka Human Initiated Contact Events (HICE) as well as the “hitchhiker effect” may be related to a lack of spiritual preparation when engaging non-human intelligences. I report on what happened to me when I was not adequately prepared for contact work with the Rahma activists.

https://contactunderground.wordpress.com/2022/11/13/negative-hitchhiker-effects-might-be-a-manifestation-of-low-levels-of-consciousness/

Published by josephburkes

I am a retired internal medicine physician living in California. From 1992 through 1997 I volunteered as a Working Group Coordinator for the CSETI's Close Encounters of the Fifth Kind Initiative.

5 thoughts on “Human Initiated Contact Events (HICE) and “Boarding Privileges”

  1. Dear Dr Burkes,
    I can relate to some of experiences described as download as I have received them as well. So far I keep them to myself and very few friends from the fear of being ridiculoued. I also question (from proof scientific point of view validity of my experiences ) as I work in the same profession as you. I can not start spread it more as it may carry a consequences for my job. My question to you is: did you receive the downloads spontaneously or you were making some active effort (mediation, CE5 contact protocol etc). In my case time and place of those events seem to be chosen by ET side. Yes it was associated with some physiological phenomena like tinnitus or eve going completely deaf for a short time (the later scared me a bit must admit). However again it was impossible to objectively verify it at the time it was happening. My all regards. Jarek

    Like

    1. Thank you Jarek for sharing some details of your contact experience. My “downloads” started while I was actively seeking contact as a team leader of a “CE-5” team which involved a regular meditation practice. Two of the so called “telepathic overrides” occurred in the course of fieldwork, the rest perhaps five more in number, while just relaxing. I have posted an article about tinnitus on this blog site that you may find of interest as you mentioned this sensation. Two of the “downloads” while doing fieldwork were associated with an advanced alert as to when, where in the sky and the number of “objects” that would appear. This information was deemed to accurate a whole later when my team witnessed sightings that corresponded to my ” heads up” , i.e. forecast.

      Like

  2. ” I suspect, however, that if I were to undergo such a change of mind and spirit, then I most certainly would be returned so that I could share details of that unique experience with others. ”

    The problem here is that most will not believe your experiences unless you have some prove that you were on the craft etc. So far as I am aware, no one who claims they have been aboard an ET craft have any tangible prove of their experience other than their testimony. If persons really are taken aboard such craft based on their own will does not seem ET wants to give them any gift of prove of their experience.

    Like

    1. Thanks for the comment. I know of a few cases. One involves multiple witnesses seeing a high level contact worker being taken.aboard craft. For security reasons the details have not been made public. If our culture evolves to the point in which there is more openness on this topic, I suspect many people will come forward. Also Mission Rama when it was called Rama back in the 1970s through the 1990s described multiple witnesses being taken aboard or conducted through dimensional portals called Xendra.

      Like

  3. Gosh, without even thinking I would say yes, because I would forget to ask that question, would I be returned home.

    Like

Leave a comment