CONTACT NETWORK HISTORY PROJECT

Are Human Appearing “ETs” Operating on Earth? A “Contact Download” suggested to me that perhaps they are.

Above is a 20th Century photo of Washington National Airport, the location visualized in a “contact download” in December 1993

J. Burkes MD 2019, edited 2024

         There is a fascinating literature about human appearing ETs living among us. I even thought I might have met one at the Los Angeles International Airport when I took Dr. Greer there in February of 1994. This was before Ingo Swann published “Penetration.” In that book Swann describes meeting a beautiful humanoid ET being pursued by shadowy black ops types that were monitoring her activities. The man allegedly in charge of the surveillance was the mysterious intelligence official called “Mr. Axelrod.” If I recall correctly, he described her as “one of the most dangerous people on the planet.”

         Two months before taking Dr. Greer to the LAX, the CSETI leader met with CIA Director Woolsey in December of 1993. The day after the meeting I experienced “an awake dream.” I believe this might also be called a “contact download.” I had the experience while I was in my on-call room near the emergency room. After an overnight shift, I needed to get some rest before I hit the 405 Freeway that would take me home. I did not fall asleep, however. The “download” was like watching a movie in my mind. It was so detailed, so intense, that I cannot totally convince myself it was merely my imagination. Even though I was part of the CSETI leadership, the details of the meeting with the CIA Director were highly confidential. I was only told that the Dr. Greer would be meeting in Washington with a ” very highly placed government official.” 

         In the “awake dream” that I experienced in my on-call room, I was shown three different ETs that were supposedly highly specialized in various aspects of interacting with humans. The experience was like a tutorial and was given by rather tall ET with grayish skin who served as “my instructor.” 

         He had on a very high collar that reached up to the back of his head. It reminded me of a priest’s ceremonial garb. I called him “MM” for “Middle Management.” He stood in a lecture hall behind a desk. Behind him was a large jet-black viewing screen that reminded me of the chalk boards used in colleges. We had a telepathic exchange in which I suggested that since I was a CE-5 Working Group Coordinator and he coordinated some aspect of contact operations that we were sort of like “colleagues.” His reply was forceful and swift. He left me with the impression that in no way was I an equal in my capacities and responsibilities compared to his position. 

         In one part of the “download” I found myself at the entrance to the main terminal at Washington National Airport. It was early evening, cold and with a light snow in the air. The phone booths on the sidewalk were the glass-walled cubicle type so popular prior to the 1970s.

         A short, somewhat husky brunette, dressed in a Navy-blue stewardess’ uniform was walking quickly toward a phone booth. I noticed that she wore silver wings on her heavy wool overcoat indicating some kind of company insignia. The cold wind tussled her short brown hair that peeked out from under her blue cap. Behind her she pulled a wheeled luggage bag. Inside her overcoat in the inner pocket, I could actually “see” her travel documents. Passport, tickets, and visas, they seemed to be “in order.” There was just one catch. The documents were all phony! I understood at the level of knowledge that she was not working for an airline. She was not a stewardess. In fact she was not even human! And she was not alone on her mission. 

         My “ET mentor”, who I called MM for middle management, “explained” to me that her assignment was a highly specialized security mission. As she stepped into the glass-enclosed phone booth and closed the door behind her, I thought that if she were supposed to be one of the so-called Pleiadean or Nordic types of ETs then somehow, she had short changed. According to UFO subculture mythology, as a Nordic ET she was supposed to be a striking beauty; tall and slender with long hair was the stereotype that I was accustomed to. This woman in the phone booth appeared quite physically fit (an appropriate attribute for a member of a security detail) but she was not tall and not pretty.

         As I looked at the stocky “stewardess” nearing the telephone booth, the marked contrast between my preconception and what I was “seeing” was bewildering. MM must have sensed my confusion and his explanation was simple and direct. I was made to understand that for security missions like this one at Washington National, operatives were required to alter their typical appearance. Elegant beauties in scanty shimmering garb would not blend in at a chilly airport-loading zone.

         All these thoughts and images flashed before me in an instant. I watched the female security agent enter the phone booth. She left her wheeled luggage on the pavement outside. She removed the receiver as if she were making a phone call. Instead, she linked up telepathically to a co-worker in the security assignment.

         His appearance was as striking as hers was plain. This physically powerful man was clearly the enforcer. His muscular form looked like it was ready to explode out of his double-breasted, gray-colored oversized trench coat. This agent was stationed inside the terminal several hundred feet away from her. 

         He stood in one of the small drab waiting areas that made the old airport look like it had fallen on hard times. He was clearly playing the role of a passenger waiting for a flight, pacing back and forth and impatiently looking at his watch. At the level of knowledge I understood that he was carefully monitoring a complex security situation at the main terminal. 

         The thought occurred to me that he was some kind of bodyguard and that he was waiting to meet someone important at the airport. I strongly suspected that he was armed and perfectly capable of using force if necessary. It seemed however that he also possessed the sophisticated psi capabilities that one might expect from an “ET intelligence officer” of an advanced civilization.

         Subtle parapsychological methods were his preferred defensive weapons. If enemy agents threatened whomever he was protecting, then he could telepathically arrange for the opposition to suddenly be distracted, thus allowing the target of their surveillance to slip by unnoticed.

         Who could be the person that he was supposed to protect? Why was I “seeing” in my mind this little drama at the Washington Airport? 

         I didn’t focus on these questions while I subjectively acquired this material. I was more excited about the prospect that this entire channeling experience was not merely the result of my imagination and that it represented bona fide interspecies communication. Thus concluded this “awake dream.”

         After getting home from the hospital, I was eager to share my experience with trusted contact workers. I decided to call Shari Adamiak, Working Group Coordinator for CSETI Denver. She was in my opinion the third most important person in Dr. Greer’s organization, after the Director and Emily Greer.  Just before I spoke to Shari, while half giddy from sleep deprivation from an overnight on duty, it suddenly hit me like a bombshell. The individual that MM’s “Pleiadean friends” were assigned to protect must have been none other than CSETI founder Dr. Steven Greer! 

         Just the day before he had been scheduled to meet with a “high government official” that turned out to be CIA Director Woolsey. Flying in from North Carolina, Dr. Greer would have landed at National Airport. If some MJ-12 like organization had wanted to place a tail on him or carry out some other mischief, Washington National was the best place to intercept the CSETI Director. Although it seemed like a long shot, I couldn’t ignore the possibility that Dr. Greer was being protected by “the ETs” as I was shown. Even if the narrative were pure ego-based fantasy it still was quite a story for me to receive in such a novel way. This is particularly true because over three decades of pro-contact advocacy, I can only recall having one dream with a flying saucer theme. 

         Two months later after a brief visit to Los Angeles to meet with potential donors, I drove the CSETI Director to Los Angeles International Airport. While in the waiting area with him, I recalled my “awake dream” that was set at Washington National, now called Ronald Reagan International Airport. I couldn’t help but wonder whether it was possible that human appearing ETs might be at LAX to provide “back up” for Dr. Greer. 

         I realized that such a notion was likely just fantasy. As I had these thoughts, however, I noticed a rather unremarkable airline steward looking at me rather nonchalantly. He was about five foot seven, with brown curly hair and a round face. There was nothing unusual about him. I wondered if it were possible that he might be part of an ET security team. As I had this thought, our eyes met and he nodded to me. I realized that his gesture was likely nothing more than just a polite way of acknowledging a total stranger in a public setting. Or could it have been something else? I quickly turned away. I bid Dr. Greer farewell and he boarded the plane that took him home to Asheville North Carolina.  

         The idea that extraterrestrials are living among us is a popular science fiction theme that conceivably is more than just fantasy. Prominent UFO historian Richard Dolan was interviewed on “Theories of Everything with Curt Jaimungal in April of 2024. A portion of their discussion addressed reports of human appearing extraterrestrials among us. 

REQUEST TO THE READER: If you are an experiencer or a volunteer contact worker and have received the kind of “contact download” described in the above narrative, please share that information on these social media pages. 

Comments:

J. Burkes MD: It is hard to know how much of this download is accurate. It could all be a legend created to reassure me and others via my writing that we are being protected in the manner I describe. I believe there is protection afforded to contact workers, I am just not certain if it takes this dramatic form. 

Name Deleted: MM was very superior to you? was there a feeling of condescension?

  •  J. Burkes MD: Yes, I suppose there was, but given my low level of spiritual development and my primitive thinking it might have been justified. I imagine I was dealing with a very high-powered individual that clearly was helping us, but in no way was he my equal. A seasoned UFO Intel “case officer” running dozens of operations simultaneously would not surprisingly see me as a useful asset, but in no way was near his rank as “colleagues” might be.

(Name Deleted): I had a “contact download” on 12/12/12 that lasted 36 continuous hours. This was the beginning of my conscious relationship with the Star Beings. I was trying to fall asleep on the night of 12/12/12, and as soon as I closed my eyes, I began seeing a slide show in my mind. Image after image of mathematical formulas, apocalyptic images of nuclear bomb blasts, flattened cities, etc. were being downloaded into my mind.

Then more and more mathematical formulas. It looked like hundreds of chalkboards of formulas were being downloaded into my mind. I was reminded of the kind of slide show that my family would watch of vacation pictures as a kid. Only these sure weren’t family slides. This lasted the entire night and I did not get a wink of sleep. The next day, every time I closed my eyes the slides would start again. Fast forward to the night of 12/13/12, I lay down, quite exhausted, and closed my eyes and as soon as I did, the slide show images began again. 

Sometime in the middle of the night, I finally asked out loud (and didn’t even know who I was asking) “What is going on, and why am I seeing all this? I can’t remember any of these mathematical formulas!”. (This is significant because I have never had a strong “math mind”, and really struggled in college with physics and calculus.) I heard a voice say to me, “You don’t need to remember these or even know what this means now, but it will be there when you need it.” 

Many more advanced psychic and intuitive skills began developing after this experience, including remote viewing and telepathic communications with ET’s, non-physical and inter-dimensional beings.

Kevin Briggs: Hi Joseph Burkes.
That is a very interesting experience. I have not had that particular experience. However a few years ago, not certain of the exact date until I check my notes. I was given information for Dr Greer from two ETs. I do not know Dr Greer and have never met him. I was travelling out of my body on the astral plane.


I was approached by two ETs who have interacted with me from the age of eight. They were travelling in a conscious craft. I was invited aboard. As I entered the craft, I noticed the skin of the craft was conscious. The two ETs were in the craft as pure conscious energy, as I was. They asked me if I would convey a message to Dr Greer, I said I would.

The message was that he should change his itinerary for a specific date as he was in danger. He was not to tell anyone that he was changing his itinerary. I left the craft and returned to my body. I woke up and wrote the message down so I would not forget. I went back to sleep. 

When I woke in the morning, I looked at the note and said I am not doing that. I threw the note in the trash. I thought that would be the end of it.
However when I went to bed that night the same two ETs entered as a dream.  They said it was important I conveyed the message if I did not then Dr Greer would die on that day. I did convey the message although I only informed him he was in some danger and needed to change his itinerary for the particular date. I conveyed the message via a third party, I received confirmation from Dr Greer. I have not had any contact with Dr Greer before or since. There is a more detailed account in my book, but I omitted Dr Greers name.

I am sure the third party and Dr Greer would confirm. I have copies of my emails.

Joseph Burkes MD: Thank you for sharing this information.

Published by josephburkes

I am a retired internal medicine physician living in California. From 1992 through 1997 I volunteered as a Working Group Coordinator for the CSETI's Close Encounters of the Fifth Kind Initiative.

Leave a comment